top of page

GVF’s Annual Top TDM Professionals Under 40 Zoom Awards Ceremony - Vista.Today

In the spirit of shedding some light on these challenging times, GVF held its annual Top TDM Professionals Under 40 event on Oct. 29 to recognize young professionals for their leadership, as well as celebrate its 30th anniversary.

With over 70 registered attendees, the 27 leaders were recognized during the “Fang-tastic Happy Hour recognizing GVF’s Spooktacular Top TDM Under 40 recipients” Zoom awards ceremony for their determined work ethic and leadership in improving transportation and infrastructure.

Through this award event, GVF can recognize the next generation of professionals working to find creative transportation demand management solutions to improve quality of life through alternatives to driving alone, such as carpooling, cycling, or utilizing public transportation.

As the leading advocate for transportation and infrastructure, GVF works with several professionals committed to improving the region by implementing TDM strategies.

“There is absolutely good planning that is needed to be done, but at some point you have to move and try things and sometimes you will fail, but that is how we learn,” said Rob Henry, GVF’s Executive Director, ACT National’s Public Policy Chair, and ACT’s Immediate Past President.

Since the inception of the awards, GVF has recognized 163 individuals working within various sectors, from engineering firms, corporations, government, and municipalities entities.

Congratulations to the 2020 Top TDM Professionals Under 40 Award Recipients:

  • Logan Axelson, DVRPC

  • Al Beatty, DVRPC

  • Daniel Bhaumik, Carroll Engineering Corporation

  • Marley Bice, Montgomery County Planning Commission

  • Rebecca Biro, RK&K

  • Koh Chiba, The Office of Congresswoman Madeleine Dean

  • Liam Cleary, Traffic Planning and Design, Inc.

  • Ethan Conner-Ross, Econsult Solutions

  • Kiera Crenny, KMJ Consulting, Inc.

  • Jaclyn Davis, DVRPC

  • Dawn Dayawon, Urban Engineers

  • John Doyle, Traffic Planning and Design, Inc.

  • John Fuller, McMahon Associates, Inc.

  • Maridarlyn Gonzalez, DVRPC

  • Tim Haas, Limerick Township

  • Carissa Hazelton, Lower Merion Township

  • Kyle Kessler, McMahon Associates, Inc.

  • Derek Lombardi, DVRPC

  • Max Long, Pennoni

  • Tamar Nativ, Montgomery County Planning Commission

  • Jonathan Olson, Traffic Planning and Design, Inc.

  • Sean Pence, Traffic Planning and Design, Inc.

  • Kevin Rice, HNTB Corporation

  • Jacob Riesser, Carroll Engineering Corporation

  • Greg Scafonas, Urban Engineers

  • Ben Snyder, RK&K

  • Bill Torr, Michael Baker International



bottom of page