This committee will work together to ensure everyone will have access to TDM options. The committee will focus on affordable housing, climate, equity, funding opportunities, health & wellness, strategic partnerships, transportation accessibility, workforce & economic development.
Committee Goals:
  • Assist with expanding GVF’s My School in Motion program into school districts

  • Developing TDM ordinances/ policies

  • Grants

  • Planning studies

  • Strengthening Public-private partnerships

  • Transportation accessibility

Committee Chair:
  • Ernie McNeely, Manager, Lower Merion Township, GVF Board Member
"The committee will look at everything from transportation accessibility, equity, climate, health & wellness, affordable housing and come back to the GVF membership with recommendations. Lower Merion Township is proud to be the first township to adopt a TDM Policy in the region and I am looking forward to bringing recommendations to the GVF membership." Ernie McNeely, Connected Communities Committee Chair.

Committee Vice-Chair:
  • PA State Representative, Ben Sanchez, GVF Board Member

  • Dr. Victoria Bastecki-Perez, President, Montgomery County Community College 

  • George Broseman, Principal, Kaplin Stewart, GVF Board Member

  • Rose Fennell, Superintendent, Valley Forge National Historical Park, GVF Board Member

  • Terrence Foley, President & CEO, City Avenue Special Services District, GVF Board Member

  • Commissioner, Michelle Kichline, Chester County, GVF Board Member

  • Commissioner Vice-Chair, Ken Lawrence, Montgomery County, GVF Board Member

  • William Martin, Manager, Tredyffrin Township, GVF Board Member

  • Casey Moore, Executive Vice President, McMahon Associates, GVF Board Treasurer

  • Suzanne Ryan, Regional External Affairs, PECO, GVF Board Member​

  • PA State Representative Melissa Shusterman, GVF Board Member

Untitled design (20).png

Become a Partner!