top of page

Rob Henry, TDM-CP Awarded the TDM Champion Award by National Association

L-R: Connie McGee, ACT President; Rob Henry, Executive Director, GVF; David Straus, Executive Director, ACT

Rob Henry, TDM-CP, Executive Director of GVF, was awarded the President’s TDM Champion Award at the Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT) National Awards during the 35th Annual International Conference on August 4, 2021, at Walt Disney World Resorts.

Selected by ACT President Connie McGee the TDM Champion Award recognizes a member who has made a significant impact to the industry and profession and has demonstrated commitment and dedication through leadership on the local and/or national level.

“Over the past 19 years, Rob has served and led ACT through some challenging times and currently serves as ACT’s Immediate Past President and Chair of the Public Policy Committee,” said Connie McGee, ACT President. “A member since 2002, Rob has stepped into leadership roles ever since. He is innovative, a thought leader, and always looking at how to move ACT forward.”
“I was very honored to be recognized as the 2021 TDM Champion at the ACT conference in Orlando. The TDM Champion award is the highest level of recognition that ACT awards. It has been so rewarding to dedicate over twenty years of my career to TDM. I've had the privilege to meet so many amazing colleagues from across the world who are all doing their part to make our world a better place and I remain in awe of what they all do. I've always believed that we can be the change that we want to see in this world, and I am very honored to be recognized for being that agent of change! Thank you again to my many friends and colleagues who I've had the pleasure to learn from and grow with,” said Rob Henry.
“When I ran for president, I knew I had big shoes to fill following in his footsteps. But as Immediate Past President, I have been fortunate he is here to provide his guidance,” continued Connie. “I am honored to present him the 2021 President’s TDM Champion Award.”

View a full list of ACT’s President’s Awards recipients online at:



bottom of page