top of page

ACT 40 Under 40 Announced

ACT is proud to announce the recipients of the 2018 40 Under 40 Awards. These awards recognize leaders who are committed to developing programs that shift behavior and create long-lasting change within their communities and organizations. Their work makes a very real difference: their creative solutions are bringing about an improved quality of life for commuters and increased livability of communities, resulting in a better future for everyone.

The honorees represent a cross-section of TDM professionals, including public and private organizations around the country, and the work they do is varied. As a group, they are energetic, persistent, interested in professional growth opportunities, and focused on the future. “The future is very bright for TDM with this amazing group of talent rising up through the ranks and changing the way we look at addressing the transportation and mobility challenges facing our communities, said David Straus, ACT Executive Director.

These professionals were recognized during our awards ceremony on November 14, 2018, held during ACT’s 2018 TDM Forum in Nashville, TN.

2018 40 Under 40 Award Winners

Becky Alper, Move Minnesota

Adam Arnold, UrbanTrans North America

Krystal Ayala, San Diego Association of Governments

Justin Bergener, Goin

Sabrina Bradbury, Sacramento Area Council of Governments

Brianna Benson, Tennessee Department of Transportation

Caroline Chapman, Go Redmond

Marie Cox, Destination Sales & Marketing Group

Ryan Ellis, AECOM

Rose Farris, San Diego Association of Governments

Jocelyn Feliciano, Los Angeles County Metro

Chris Fenderson, Enterprise Rideshare

Melissa Foley, Enterprise Rideshare

Cody Franz, Point2Point at Lane Transit District

Tamar Fuhrer, Kite Pharma

Jonathan Gibbons, Chattanooga-Hamilton County/North Georgia Transportation

Grant Heger, RideAmigos

Laura Henderson, County of San Luis Obispo

Jonathan Hopkins, Commute Seattle

Patrick Kelsey, AECOM

Patrick Le, Tripshot

Marissa Mangan, San Diego Association of Governments

Thomas McCaughey, UCLA

Amy McCrary, Stanford University

Mark Melnyk, Hines—Amazon

Melissa Molina, Los Angeles World Airports

Kelly Morrell, Metro Transit

Caitlin O’Donnell, AECOM

Destiny O’Loughlin, Gwinnett County

Ana Orlowsky, Town of Cary

Matthew Oullette, AECOM

Naomi Pattis, Luum

Nick Peterson, DART

Ben Pollock, Enterprise Rideshare

Erin Reed, Howard Stein Hudson

Lydia Shackelford, Wells & Associates

Patti Sistrunk, AECOM

Corey Tucker, RideAmigos

Tracy Wang, Tesla

Stacey Weiss, GVF

Watch for calls for 2019 nominations in the spring!

Nominations for the 40 Under 40 Awards must be submitted by an ACT member; however, the nominee does not have to be an ACT member. Self nominations are accepted.

More information:



bottom of page